FINANCE COMMITTEE:

SN	Composition/Category	Name & Designation	Position in the FC
1	Vice-Chancellor of the Deemed to be University;	Prof. (Dr.) M. Afshar Alam, Vice-Chancellor	Chairperson
2	One person nominated by the Society:	Prof. Riaz Umar (Former Principal, Zakir Hussain Delhi College), University of Delhi	Member
3	Three persons to be Nominated by the Executive Council (out of whom at least one shall be the Member of the Executive Council);	 Prof. Avinash C. Pandey Former VC, Bundelkhand University, Jhansi Director, Inter-University Accelerator Centre Aruna Asaf Ali Marg, New Delhi-110067 Dr. (Mrs.) Nilofer Kazmi Former Secretary, UGC Pune Prof. Hem Chand Gupta Former Member, LIPSC & Retd 	Members
		Former Member, UPSC & Retd. Professor, IIT Delhi and Advisor, NTA, Ministry of Education, Gol	
4	One representative to be nominated by the UGC;	 Prof. Minakshi Department of Commerce Dyal Singh College, (University of Delhi) Lodi Road, New Delhi-110003 	Member
5	Three persons to be nominated by the Chancellor;	 Prof. Furqan Qamar Department of Management Studies, Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi-25	
		Former Secretary, Institute of Chartered Accountants of India, New Delhi.	
		3. Mr. Umesh Kainth Chief Financial Officer, Hamdard Laboratories India (Foods), New Delhi	
	Finance Officer	Mr. Aashu Kumar, Finance Officer (Officiating)	Secretary