ACADEMIC COUNCIL:

SN	Composition/Category	Name & Designation	Position in the FC
1	Vice-Chancellor of the Deemed to be University;	1. Prof. (Dr.) M. Afshar Alam, Vice-Chancellor	Chairman
2	Deans of Faculties of the Schools and Heads of the Departments or Centre as Members;	 Dean, School of Chemical & Life Sciences Dean, School of Pharmaceutical Education and Research 	Members
		3. Dean, School of Humanities & Social Sciences	
		 Dean, School of Interdisciplinary Sciences & Research Dean, 	
		School of Engineering Sciences and Technology 6. Dean,	
		School of Management and Business Studies 7. Dean,	
		School of Unani Medical Education and Research 8. Dean,	
		School of Nursing Sciences and Allied Health 9. Dean, Hamdard Institute of Medical Sciences	
		and Research 10. Dean, Hamdard Institute of Legal Studies &	
		Research 11. HoD, Moalajat 12. HoD, Kulliyat	
		13. HoD, Ilmul Advia14. HoD, Munafeul Aza15. HoD, Tashreeh ul Badan	
		 16. HoD, Tahafuzzi-wa-Samaji 17. HoD, Ilmul Saidla 18. HoD, Mahiyatul Amraz 19. HoD, Amraz-e-Niswan wa Qabalat 	
		 20. HoD, Ilmul Atfal 21. HoD, Jarahiyat 22. HoD, Ain, Uzn, Anaf, Halaq wa Asnan 	
		23. HoD, Amraz-e-Jild wa Taziniyat24. HoD, Ilaj bit Tadbeer25. HoD, Botany	
		26. HoD, Chemistry27. HoD, Biotechnology28. HoD, Biotechnology	
		29. HoD, Med. Elementology & Toxicology30. Head, Centre of Translation and Clinical Research	

		31.	HoD, Pharmaceutical Chemistry	
		32.	HoD, Pharmaceutics	
		33.	HoD, Pharmacognosy &	
		24	Phytochemistry	
		34.	HoD, Pharmacology	
		35.	HoD, Healthcare & Pharmaceutical	
			Management	
		36.	HoD, Management	
		37.	HoD, Hotel Management & Catering	
			Technology	
		38.	HoD, Computer Science & Engineering	
		39.	HoD, Physiotherapy	
		40.	HoD, Occupational Therapy	
		41.	Principal, Rufaida College of Nursing	
		42.	HoD, Molecular Medicine	
		43.	HoD, Food Technology	
		44.	HoD, Islamic Studies	
		45.	HoD, Human Rights	
		46.	Head, Centre for Federal Studies,	
			Public Policy & Governance	
		47.	Head, Hamdard Institute of	
			International Studies	
		48.	HoD, Anatomy	
		49.	HoD, Physiology	
		50.	HoD, Biochemistry (Medical)	
		51.	HoD, Pharmacology (Medical)	
		52.	HoD, Pathology	
		53.	HoD, Microbiology	
		54.	HoD, Forensic Medicine	
		55.	HoD, Community Medicine	
		56.	HoD, Medicine	
		57.	HoD, T.B. & Chest	
		58.	HoD, Dermatology	
		59.	HoD, Psychiatry	
		60.	HoD, Pediatrics	
		61.	HoD, Surgery	
		62.	HoD, Orthopedics	
		63.	HoD, Ophthalmology	
		64.	HoD, ENT	
		65.	HoD, Obst. & Gynecology	
		66.	HoD, Anesthesia	
		67.	HoD, Radio-Diagnosis	
		68.	HoD, Dentistry	
		69.	Director, Centre for Distance & Online	
		70	Education Director Contro for Modia & Mana	
		70.	Director, Centre for Media & Mass	
		74	Communication Studies	
		71.	Director, Centre for Education,	
		70	Training and Empowerment	
		72.	Director, Jamia Hamdard Kannur	
		72	Campus, Kerala	
		73.	Principal, Rufaida College of Nursing	
3	Up to Ten (10) Professors	1.	Prof. Asgar Ali, SPER	Members
3	as Members (excluding	2.	Prof. Vidhu Aeri, SPER	William
	those who are Deans of	l	·	
		3.	Prof. Divya Vohora, SPER	
	Schools and Heads of the	4.	Prof. Shahid Umar, SCLS	
	Departments or Centres) by	5.	Prof. Rana Zaidi, SCLS	
		<u> </u>		

	T		
4	rotation, to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor giving due regard to the representation of different schools or departments or centres; Up to Five (05) Associate Professors from Departments or Centres other than the Heads by rotation to be appointed by the Vice-Chancellor;	 Prof. Mohd. Akram, SUMER Prof. Mohd. Samim, SCLS Prof. A. Silvapandiyan, SIST Prof. Harleen Kaur, SEST Prof. Mohd. Anwar Habib, HIMSR Ms. Seema Rani, RCN Ms. Bindu Shaiju, SNSAH Dr. Shaququzzaman, SPER Dr. Safdar Tanveer, SEST Dr. Nidhi, SCLS 	Members
5	Up to Five (05) Assistant Professors from Departments or Centres other than the Heads by rotation to be appointed by the Vice-Chancellor;	 Dr. Ihtiram Raza Khan, SEST Mr. Sakhi John, SMBS Dr. Nudrat Moini Rehman, SMBS Dr. Safia Amir, SHSS Dr. Babita Singh, CDOE 	Members
6	Six (06) persons of repute from amongst the educationists or experts for their specialized knowledge who are not in the service of the Institution Deemed to be University, nominated by the Vice-Chancellor;	 Prof. V.K. Jain, Former Vice-Chancellor, Tezpur University, Assam Prof. D.P. Aggarwal, Former Chairman, Union Public Service Commission & Former Professor, IIT Delhi Prof. P.F. Rahaman, Vice-Chancellor, Dr. Abdul Haq Urdu University, Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh Prof. M.N. Doja, Director IIIT, Sonepat (Haryana) Prof. Shahid Akhter, (Professor of Management JMI, New Delhi) Member, NCMEI, Ministry of Education, Govt. of India Prof. Arvinder A. Ansari Department of Sociology, Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi 	External Members
7	Registrar	Dr. M.A. Sikandar	Secretary
8	Controller of Examinations	Mr. S.S. Akhtar	Permanent Invitee